TODAY IS THE FIRST DAY OF THE REST OF YOUR LIFE

Yes it is. . .!

There’s lots we can do today.  .  .Whew, it’s Saturday and I’ve a ton of things scheduled. . .in other words I’m living my life and I like it. . . . Congratulations. . .maybe one of those things is sailing. . . or enjoying a Family Reunion. . seems to me nothing wrong with finding pleasure every day.

We can also reflect on events past. . .good and bad. . . sometimes now that which was bad can be softened with time and seems even a bit funny. . .Of course there were sad times as well. . .memories are good and past experiences can be very beneficial to guide us in future efforts.

But, we also can think about our future. . .some of us have less future than others.  .  . I’m 80 and I remember a forward that the author James Michner wrote in one of his books. . . He’d just turned 80 and thought he’d quit writing . . .retire so to speak. . .then he realized he still had a lot he wanted to say. . .so he kept writing and the book I was reading was a result of his effort.

So today is really a great day to also think about what you’re going to do with the rest of your life. . .I’ve always developed pleasure and enjoyment from coming up with an idea. . .and then implementing it. . .

This Blog is part of such an idea. . . I’ve had a long time interest in the value of Distant Learning.  While I enjoyed the four years I spent in College as much as any part of my life. . . .times have changed. . .My tuition for my first quarter was less than $50. . .now at some school’s it’s $50,000 for a year. . lots of people cannot afford the cost without borrowing massive sums of money. . . and then paying off that debt becomes a lifetime burden. . .

My idea is use online distant learning to reduce that cost to affordable levels. 

You can go to my site www.startcollegetoday.com click on “THE FOUR STEPS” and in 15 minutes begin saving a lot more than 15%.

Ok so there’s this idea. . . and now there’s a booklet that gives a lot of guidance. . . and there’s a website that gives information and links to a free . . .yes free way to immediately begin your college studies. . . .for free.

. . .but alas. . .so far as I know . . . nobody has done so. . .

Well, that’s not quite accurate. . . Actually, thousands and thousands are doing exactly what I’m suggesting. . .somehow they discovered distant learning on their own. . . but I’ve not guided anybody . . .yet. . .

So, for me today. . .I’m intent on figuring a way to get somebody to use this great idea. . .scratching my head so to speak. . . I do hope your day is a good one. . .they are much nicer than bad ones.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

